The rest of week one and my first CHEAT DAY!

Standard

Things started to go much better after the first two days.  I got used to eating every few hours,  drinking tons of water, and stopped getting headaches.  I stuck to grilled chicken and veggies as my go-to meal.  The protein bars in between meals definitely saved my life.  They kept my energy levels up and kept me full all day.  I never once had the urge to snack.  I almost didn’t want to cheat on my cheat day……

…..almost.

Cheat Day!!

I started off with my normal breakfast, 30 grams of protein.  I had coffee and a glass of grapefruit juice, which helps to prolong the effects of the caffeine from the coffee, which helps burn a few extra calories after I binged.  I had to work at 2:00 so after church we rushed off to Mangia Mangia.  This is a GREAT new restaurant where Jordan’s brother, Dane,  has worked since it opened.  Some of the best Italian food I’ve had.  We have been there a number of times and I have gotten stuck ordering the same thing because I LOVE it.  Dane even said, “If you order the Bianca pizza I will not put the order in this time.”  So naturally I ordered the Bianca.  It is the best white pizza ever.  I scarfed that down, along with 2 Cokes.  Yum.

I worked until 6:30 and afterwards Jordan and I drove to Moe’s in Harrisburg.  For those of you Lancaster folk who don’t know Moe’s, it is like Qdoba, but 1000 times better.  You get tortilla chips with your meal (no shelling out 3 bucks for chips, which feels wrong at a Mexican restaurant).  There is a salsa bar so you can get all 5 different kinds and dip away.  Arguably the best thing is that the rice does not have cilantro mixed in, which is great for those of us who don’t love to eat things that taste like perfume.

I housed an entire burrito and all my chips.  I loved every second of the cheesy, sour creamy goodness inside.  I had another Coke and called it a night.  I was hoping to be hungry for the 2 pieces of leftover Bianca pizza waiting for me at home, but I couldn’t do it.  Like a good wife, I left them for hubs.  I think I successfully ate enough bread and cheese to hold me over until next week.

One response »

  1. I love reading your posts. You are writing like we would be talking at work. This sounds like an amazing program. I hope this goes well for you. Miss you!

Leave a Reply

